Page Header

Quicklinks

Follow the links to the left for shortcuts to items found throughout our website.

Our goal is that our website will be easy to navigate to find the information you need. When you do have a specific need, we want to assure you can find the appropriate contact. We have made a list of the most frequent requests and needs that we hope will be of help to you. 

General Phone Number

  • (256) 306-2500 or
  • 1-800-626-3628 (toll-free in Alabama)
  • Huntsville Campus info - (256) 890-4747 or (256) 890-4701
    • Math, Science & CIS Reception -- 256-713-4876

Admissions -- (256) 306-2593

Reinstatements | Record Changes | Transcript Requests | Enrollment Verifications | International Student Requirements | Degree Audits


Adult Education Classes (Preparation for the GED) 


Advising -- (256) 260-4330

Registration | Degree Plans | Advising appointments | Placement Test


Career Services

Career planning |  Job searching  | Resume Review  |  Co-op
Ms. Kelli Morris, kelli.morris@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2602


College Process Questions? 

recruiting@calhoun.edu


Directory - Phone/E-mail Directory 

This list includes an alphabetical listing of all full-time employees at Calhoun (name, area, phone number and email).  For more information, click on name.


Disability Services

Services for Persons with Disabilities and Special Student Populations
Ms. Ina Wilson, ina.wilson@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2635


Distance Learning

Courses offered via the internet; CD & DVD courses.  Also visit the Distance Education web page--click here.
dlservices@calhoun.edu


Dual Enrollment Information for High School Students

Ms. Gwen Baker, gwendlyn.baker@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2665


Emergencies

  • Alabama Center for the Arts -- call 911 for emergencies and for non-emergencies, call (256) 260-4305
  • Decatur Campus emergencies -- call extension 2911 (Calhoun phone) or (256) 306-2911 (mobile)
  • Huntsville Campus emergencies -- call extension 4711 (Calhoun phone) or (256) 890-4711 (mobile)

Employment Opportunities/Job Vacancies at Calhoun

Ms. Kim Gaines, kim.gaines@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2591


Enrollment 


Financial Aid


General Education Development (GED) Testing

  • Decatur --  (256) 306-2830
  • Huntsville -- (256) 890-4793

Graduation Information and Application

Ms. Felisha Taylor, felisha.taylor@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2607


Help Desk (256.306.2700 Option 1) for issues with:

Blackboard | (email:   Blackboard@calhoun.edu) | MyCalhoun | Calhoun Email


International Students

(256) 306-2599


Labs on Campus (Quicklink - www.calhoun.edu/labs)


Maps

Alabama Center for the Arts | Decatur Campus | Huntsville Campus 


Military Credits/Programs

(256) 306-2593


Payment Plans/Collections Agency/Forms 1098T

Ms. Chelsie Finley, (256) 306-2682


Personal Enrichment Classes (non-credit)

Ms. Donna Bass, donna.bass@calhoun.edu, (256) 260-2462


Placement Testing

(256) 306-2648


Programs of Study (credit)

Ms. Robin Self, robin.self@calhoun.edu, (256) 306-2713


Registration Questions

Advising Center (256) 306-2648


Scholarship Application

Ms. Beth Edwards, beth.edwards@calhoun.edu (256) 713-4823


Student IDs

  • Decatur Campus -- Chasteen Student Center, 1st floor, Room 107, (256) 306-2890
  • Huntsville Campus -- Admissions Office, Room 103, Bldg 1, (256) 890-4852

Transcripts


Workforce Solutions (non-credit training)

(256) 306-2585


Veterans Financial Assistance Information

Federal Program
Ms. Stephanie Works, Huntsville Campus, (256) 890-4718, stephanie.works@calhoun.edu
Forms available in the Student Financial Services office at both campuses

Financial Assistance Information
Alabama GI Dependents Scholarship Program
Veterans/Student Refunds
Ms. Judy Kilgore, Business Office, Decatur Campus, (256) 306-2543, judy.kilgore@calhoun.edu


Calhoun's Mailing Address

If known, it is a good idea to add the particular office in which your mail should be directed to the following address:

Calhoun Community College
P.O. Box 2216
Decatur, AL 35609

Physical/Shipping Addresses:
Calhoun Community College
Decatur Campus 
6250 U.S. Hwy. 31 North
Tanner, AL 35671

Calhoun Community College 
Huntsville Campus 
102 Wynn Dr NW 
Huntsville, AL 35805

CCC Alert

MyCalhoun

Class Schedules

Blackboard

Starfish Retention

Campus Mail

STARS Transfer Guide System

Campus bookstores

Financial Aid TV