Programs of Study

Our Faculty and Staff

DIVISION OF HUMANITIES AND SOCIAL SCIENCES

Estill, Donna (Dr.)
Dean
(256) 306-2756
dre@calhoun.edu  
Alexander, Deborah Secretary, Fine Arts
(256) 306-2999 
dda@calhoun.edu
Johnson, Judy
Secretary , Social Sciences
(256) 306-2751 
jaj@calhoun.edu
Self, Robin
Secretary , Language & Literature
(256) 306-2713 
rds@calhoun.edu
Alabama Center for the Arts    General Numbers (256) 260-4293 / (256)-260-4299
Fine Arts
Beadle, Kristine
Computer Graphics/Art
(256) 306-2703
kab@calhoun.edu
Cantrell, Jimmy
Music/Music Industry 
(256) 306-2692
jec@calhoun.edu 

Photography/Filmmaking

Godsey, William
Theatre/Speech
(256) 306-2701
wmg@calhoun.edu
Powe, Holly (Dr.)
Music Instructor 
(256) 306-2919 
hvp@calhoun.edu
Provin, William
Theatre/English 
(256) 306-2693 or 2725 
whp@calhoun.edu
Music (p.t.)
(256) 306-2958
Vaughn, Kathryn
Art
(256) 306-2695 
klv@calhoun.edu
Fax Number 
Fine Arts Department 
(256) 306-2925 
Language and Literature Department
Bell, Raymond (Dr.)
Speech
(256) 306- 2714
rlb@calhoun.edu
Bhooshanan, Parvathy (Dr.)
English  (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4730 
prb@calhoun.edu
Brewer, Phyllis
English
(256) 306-2718
pbrewer1739@calhoun.edu
Byrd, Sheila (Dr.)
English 
(256) 306-2720 
shb@calhoun.edu
Calatrello, Stephen (Dr.)
English
(256) 306-2716
stc@calhoun.edu
Callihan, Lisa Barber
Speech (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4994
lcallihan@calhoun.edu
Congo, Heather
English  (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4761 
hcongo@calhoun.edu
Cross, Randy (Dr.)
English 
(256) 306-2719 
rkc@calhoun.edu
Felix, Dionne (Dr.)
English   (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4992 
dfelix@calhoun.edu
Garrett, Mary Ellen
English 
(256) 306-2710 
meg@calhoun.edu
Gindhart, Brandi
English
(256) 890-4762
bng@calhoun.edu
Godsey, William
Speech/Theatre 
(256) 306-2701 
wmg@calhoun.edu
Jones, Bernadette
English
(256) 306-2724
bjones@calhoun.edu
Love, Thalia (Dr.)
Coordinator, Developmental Writing and Reading Labs
(256) 306-2849 
tfl@calhoun.edu
Nunn, April (Dr.)
Speech
(256) 306-2715
awn@calhoun.edu
Onega, Jill Lynn (Dr.)
English (Huntsville/Research Park) 
(256) 890-4991
jonega6180@calhoun.edu
Prince, Caroline (Dr.)
English (Huntsville/Research Park) 
(256) 890-4993
mprince7181@calhoun.edu
Provin, William
English/Theatre 
(256) 306-2725 or 2693 
whp@calhoun.edu
Puckett, Susan                          English (Huntsville Research Park)      (256) 890-4786
spuckett0678@calhoun.edu
Rhea, Leigh Ann
English 
(256) 306-2940
lar@calhoun.edu
Sneed, Julie
Speech
(256) 306-2723
jsneed1915@calhoun.edu
Stancil, Sherry
Speech (Huntsville Research Park)
(256) 713-4824
sstancil7985@calhoun.edu
Summerlin, Mitchell (Dr.)
English 
(256) 306-2722 
mes@calhoun.edu
Turner, Suzanne
English (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4740 
sft@calhoun.edu
Willingham, Elizabeth
Spanish
(256) 306-2711
ewillingham@calhoun.edu
Writing Laboratory
Decatur, Harris Hall 146
Huntsville, HSV 133 (Research Park)
(256) 306-2511 
(256) 890-4807
Fax Number 
Language and Literature Department 
(256) 306-2908 
Physical Education Program
Keenum, Nancy, (Dr.)

Head Softball Coach/ Health and Physical Education

(256) 306-2850 
nek@calhoun.edu
Mike Burns
Head Baseball Coach
(256) 306-2840 
mjb@calhoun.edu
George, Natasha
Wellness Center Assistant
(256) 306-2792 
nbg@calhoun.edu
HED/PED Adjunct Faculty
(256) 306-2853/2983
Wellness Center
(256) 306-2792 
Fax Number
P.E. Department
(256) 306-2904 
Athletic Office
(256) 306-2858
Social Sciences
Barnett, Gene
History
(256) 306-2744
gbarnett@calhoun.edu
Burke, Waymon E. (Dr.)
History
(256) 890- 4737
web@calhoun.edu
El-Amin, Hameed (Dr.)
Psychology
(256) 890-4765 
hae@calhoun.edu
Evans, Alice (Dr.) Child Development  (256) 890-4807
afy@calhoun.edu 
Hamiter, Amy  Psychology  (256) 890-4787
ach@calhoun.edu 
Harvard, Jennifer
History (256) 890-4788
jbh@calhoun.edu 
Kinney, Michael (Dr.)
History/Political Science
(256) 306-2748
mky@calhoun.edu
LoCascio, Susan (Dr.)
Psychology
(256) 306-2757
shl@calhoun.edu
Mitchell, Glenda (Dr.)  History (256) 890-4797
gmitchell@calhoun.edu 
Nevith, Ty
History
(256) 306-2758
knevith@calhoun.edu
Sakyi-Addo, Isaac (Dr.)
Sociology (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4789
isakyi-addo@calhoun.edu
Sayle, Sara
Psychology (Huntsville/Research Park)
(256) 890-4795
sns@calhoun.edu
Stewart, Jim Criminal Justice  (256) 890-4785
jstewart@calhoun.edu
Thrasher, Christopher  (Dr.) History  (256) 306-2760
cdt@calhoun.edu 
Vallely, Leah History (256) 890-4758
lcv@calhoun.edu