Programs of Study
DIVISION OF BUSINESS/CIS, TECHNOLOGIES, AND WORKFORCE DEVELOPMENT
Shockney, Bethany Clem Dean (256) 306-2839
bclem@calhoun.edu
Montgomery, Tad Assistant Dean for Technology & Workforce Development (256) 306-2539
tam@calhoun.edu
Adams, Jerry Director, ACECET Program (Interim) (256) 306-2642
jadams@calhoun.edu
Chandler, Mallory Administrative Assistant, Alabama Robotics Technology Park, Phase II (256) 642-2610
mmc@calhoun.edu
Coleman, Ann Coordinator of Cooperative Education & Technical Curriculum (256) 306-2938
bac@calhoun.edu
Grissom, Gina Secretary, Workforce Education (256) 260-1432
gag@calhoun.edu
Hogan, Shannon Secretary, Business & CIS (256) 306-2676 
sla@calhoun.edu
Peck, Diane Workforce Solutions Project Coordinator (256) 306-2515
ldp@calhoun.edu
Sommerville, Roberta Secretary, Technologies & Workforce Development (256) 306-2666
rls@calhoun.edu
Business Administration
Berry, Derek Economics/Statistics (256) 260-2443 
dberry@calhoun.edu
Carpenter, Leigh Accounting Lab Assistant lcarpenter@calhoun.edu
Jordan, Odessa Accounting (Huntsville/Research Park)

(256) 890-4990
olj@calhoun.edu

Mintz, Rita Accounting

(256) 306-2683
rsr@calhoun.edu

Oakes, Brian   Paralegal/Research Park (Interim)   (256) 890-4735
boakes8424@calhoun.edu
Payne, James Economics/Statistics (256) 306-2684 
jmp@calhoun.edu
Virkler, John Economics/Statistics (Huntsville/Research Park) (256) 890-4813 
jsv@calhoun.edu
Cosmetology Lab
(256) 306-2659
Fax Number Business and CIS   (256) 306-2506 
Open Lab BUS/CIS (256) 260-1438 
Computer and Office Information Systems
Abudiab, Nizar Computer Information Systems/Mathematics (256) 306-2678
nma@calhoun.edu
Agrawal, Nick Computer Information Systems/Business Administration, Research Park (256) 890-4751
nka@calhoun.edu
Craig, Marsha (Dr.) Computer Information Systems  (256) 306-2656 
mlc@calhoun.edu
Gibson, Michael                             Computer Information Systems     (256) 890-4759
mng@calhoun.edu
Hallmark, Keith Computer Information Systems/Accounting  (256) 306-2652 
kch@calhoun.edu
Nixon, Charline Computer Information Systems, Research Park (256) 890-4768
cfn@calhoun.edu
Patnayakuni, Nainika Computer Information Systems  (256) 890-4750
npatnayakuni@calhoun.edu
Renfro, Jack Computer Information Systems  (256) 306-2688 
jrenfro@calhoun.edu
Stephenson, Cynthia Computer Information Systems  (256) 306-2675 
cls@calhoun.edu
Whigham, Mark Computer Information Systems/ Research Park (256) 890-4814 
maw@calhoun.edu
Technologies
Brown, Cheryl Cosmetology/Lab Assistant  (256) 260-2454
ctb@calhoun.edu
Bullock, Nina Design Drafting Technology (256) 306-2813
nbullock@calhoun.edu
Colburn, Patricia Cosmetology Evening (p.t.) (256) 306-2986 
pgc@calhoun.edu
Davis, Keith     Aerospace Technology (256) 306-2912
bkd@calhoun.edu
Holley, John Air Conditioning/Refrigeration Technology  (256) 306-2865 
jholley@calhoun.edu
McCully, Sandra Cosmetology  (256) 306-2658 
sno@calhoun.edu
Rose, Mark Industrial Technology (256) 306-2814 
smr@calhoun.edu
Sims, Collis Industrial Systems Technology (256) 306-2588 
chs@calhoun.edu
Smith, Steve Machine Tool Technology (256) 306-2649
sks@calhoun.edu
Wallace, Danny HVAC/Electrical/Industrial Lab Assistant (256) 306-2670 
dwallace0541@calhoun.edu
Williams, Joe Machine Tool Technology (256) 306-2669
jwilliams@calhoun.edu
Fax Number Technologies Division (256) 306-2869
Calhoun Workforce Solutions
(visit the Calhoun Workforce Solutions webpage)
Bass, Donna Non-Credit & Continuing Education Coordinator (256) 260-2462
dbass@calhoun.edu
Geiger, Jennifer     Workforce Solutions Assistant     (256) 306-2584
jlg@calhoun.edu
Jacobs, Brent Industrial Training Project Manager     (256) 306-2664
mbj@calhoun.edu
Peck, Diane Workforce Solutions Project Coordinator (256) 306-2515
ldp@calhoun.edu
Smith, Frank     Welding Instructor  (256) 306-2660
fds@calhoun.edu
Washington, Wyla T. (Dr.) Director/Professional Certifications, Huntsville and Decatur Campuses (256) 890-4734
wtw@calhoun.edu
Fax Number /Workforce Solutions (256) 306-2929
Testing Center
Smith, Denny (Dr.) Director/Test & Assessment Center (256) 306-2637
dws@calhoun.edu
Testing & Assessment Specialist (256) 306-2522 
ACT Center (Decatur Campus)
(256) 306-2522
FAX #( Decatur Campus)
(256) 306-2951
Reding, Diane Distance Learning Assistant (p.t.), Huntsville Campus (256) 890-4792
dreding@calhoun.edu
FAX # (Huntsville Campus)   (256) 713-4806
Alabama Parenthood Initiative
(visit the Alabama Parenthood Initiative Website)
Henderson, Angela Alabama Parenthood Initiative Case Manager (256) 306-2914
arh@calhoun.edu
Otten, Rosalba Administrative Secretary      (256) 260-2438
rotten4212@calhoun.edu
FAX   (256) 306-2589

 Adult Education (GED Services)
(visit the Adult Education website)

Miller, Chris Director (256) 306-2831
cmr@calhoun.edu
Elkins, Leonette Secretary (256) 306-2830
lme@calhoun.edu
Daniels, Mary Lou GED Chief Examiner (256) 306-2610/(256)713-4809
mdaniels@calhoun.edu
Flurry, Fran Teacher (256) 306-2942
fbf@calhoun.edu
Jones, Ann Receptionist/Paraprofessional Aid (256) 306-2518
ajones6906@calhoun.edu
Ladnier, Eileen Secretary/Research Park (256) 890-4729
ell@calhoun.edu
MacLean, Loretta Alt. GED Examiner (256) 713-4801
lmaclean6648@calhoun.edu
Patton, Willa Teacher / Adult Education (256) 713-4808
wpatton@calhoun.edu
Seay, Marlene Employment Preparation Services Teacher (256) 306-2830
mseay@calhoun.edu
Sheppard, Nancy Teacher / Adult Education (256) 890-4805
nsheppard@calhoun.edu
Vaughn, Melissa Teacher / Adult Education (256) 306-2830
mvaughn@calhoun.edu
Part-time Instructor Office Decatur Campus (256) 306-2473
GED FAX
(256) 306-2952
National Guard Office Decatur Campus (256) 306-2943